The selection of a new Head of School is one of the most important responsibilities of the Board of Trustees, and we are committed to finding an outstanding leader who will guide our community in its pursuit of educating minds, enriching hearts, and expanding horizons.

On June 3, the Board voted to name Lori Frank as Interim Head of School for the 2021-2022 School year. Lori, who is deeply rooted at St. Anne’s with more than 34 years of service, will provide stability and continuity of leadership. 

The Head of School search process will be open and inclusive, and we are committed to providing regular communications to the St. Anne’s community. 

Search Profile

Search Committee Members

Emily Barrett ‘95, Co-Chair, Trustee, Current Parent, Alumna
Kimberly Neckers, Co-Chair, Trustee, Current Parent

Duncan Burn, Current Parent, Board Committee Member
Ed Calligan, Former Trustee, Alumni Parent
John Fitzgerald, Faculty, Current Parent
Jennifer Gifford, Current Parent, Board Committee Member
Angela Moreira, Faculty, Former Faculty Representative to the Board
Jessica Stutz, PA Board President, Current Parent
Alejandro Taboada Flores, Trustee, Alumni Parent
Jason Takahashi ‘01, Faculty, Alumnus
Liz Walker, President of the Board of Trustees, Alumni Parent
Annie Harrington Weinig ’95Trustee, Current Parent, Alumna

Search Consultant: Educational Directions

To support our work and to help identify the highest quality candidates, the Board of Trustees has engaged a national search firm that specializes in key employee searches for independent schools.  We are looking forward to working with Dr. Jerry Larson, Managing Partner of Educational Directions. Dr. Larson has completed over 60 successful head of school searches and is thrilled to be working with our community.  

Save-the-Date: Finalist Visits

October 25-26: Finalist 1 campus visit
October 27-28: Finalist 2 campus visit
November 1-2: Finalist 3 campus visit